ASA (Swin England) Annual Council Meeting 2017

On Saturday 16th September 2017, Swim England North West hosted their Annual Council Meeting. The day comprised of appointing the North West President, Regional Chairman and also new members to the North West Management Board. Congratulations to all those newly appointed members.


President 2016-2017

Martin Tickner (Carlisle Aquatics SC)

The region would like to thank Martin for all of his support over the past 12 months.


President 2017-2018

Robert Thorpe (Worsley ASC )

Lesley Fawkes (President Elect – Marple)


Regional Chairman

David Burgham (City of Chester)


New Board Members

  • Keith Chisholm (Copeland)
  • Paul Costello (Tyldesley)
  • Helen Whittle (Blackpool Aquatics and NW Swimming Officials Coordinator)


We would also like to say a big thank you to Brian and Alan Boyle for all of their support, knowledge and expertise given to the region and the board over the past 40 years. We are however delighted that both Brian and Alan have agreed to support the region and to share their knowlege of the sport on a number of management board subgroups.


We would also like to thank everyone for their attendance at the Annual Council Meeting, especially to the following clubs for sending a representative: Bebington, Blackpool Aquatics, Bury Dragons Diving club, Carlisle Aquatics, Chadderton, Copeland, Crewe Flyers, Ellesmere Port, Everton Swimming Assoc, Flixton, Halton, Horwich Leisure Centre, Marple, Northwich, Pioneer 79, Romiley Marina, Stockport Metro, Tyldesley, Warrington SC, Winsford and Worsley.

Find a club

Simple Share Buttons