Swim England North West Discipline Groups and Youth Advisory Panel

Swim England North West covers the counties of Cheshire, Cumbria and Lancashire and is responsible for ensuring that development “pathways” for all level of competition exists across the region. The region operates with four management groups, one for each aquatic discipline.

The groups meet quarterly with the purpose of steering the direction of the sport within the region and to put in place development opportunities for all athletes, volunteers and coaches.


Swimming Management Group

Swimming Manager/Administrator 


Board Liaison

Mark Davies

Regional Club Coordinator 

Dean Sumner

Event & Regional Technical Group

Kiera Hall

Licensing Officer

Jane Whittle

Officials Co-Ordinator

Colin Evison

Cheshire County Rep

Jackie Beard Jones

Cumbria County Rep

Mark Ralph

Lancashire County Rep

Janice Whittle


Bob Bolton (Interim)

Open Water



Diving Management Group

Diving Manager

Toni Guerin (Interim)

Board Liaison

Mark Ralph

Regional Club Coordinator

Sue Robinson


Scott Taylor

Jan Isherwood

Stephen Patterson

Carlos Ferra


Artistic Swimming Management Group

Synchro Manager

Susan Foex

Board Liaison

Lesley Fawkes

Regional Club Coordinator

Sue Robinson


Stuart Howard – Marketking & Comms

Deborah Howard – Competitions

Sarah Clarke – Workforce

Elizabeth Fitzgerald (Co-opted)

Elizabeth Vaughan (Co-opted)

Jennifer Dootson (Co-opted)


Water Polo Management Group

Water Polo Manager

Luke Brown

Board Liaison

Diane Stafford

Regional Club Coordinator

Dean Sumner


Mike Hesketh

Joanne Mountfield



SENW Youth Advisory Panel

Board Liaison

Bob Bolton

Regional Club Coordinator

Sue Robinson


Hattie Varley

Vice Chair/Secretary

Lewis Turner

Media Team

Betty Kershaw


Tilly Connolly

Mia Ascroft

Madason Lawley

Lucie Oldham

Find a club

Simple Share Buttons