SENW/SENE Open Water Championships 2024 – A Thank you

SENW would like to congratulate all the athletes who took part in Saturdays event, the turnout was incredible, with some outstanding results.
We would also like to thank all the officials, volunteers and staff who made the event possible, without them these competitions would not be able to take place.
Special mentions go out to the following:
The following Presidents who were in attendance and presented medals:
Janice Whittle – Swim England President / SENW Director
Lesley Fawkes – Swim England North West Past President / SENW Director
Jane Whittle – Lancashire county President
Sue  Barrington – Yorkshire Swimming Association President
David Alexander – Yorkshire Swimming Association Secretary
Julie and Graham from What’s My Time Ltd
Open Swim UK Safety Team
Rick Atkinson our announcer from Sync Production 
If you would like to help at future events like these, please let us know by emailing
For full results from the day please remember to check the following link:

Find a club

Simple Share Buttons