SENW Swimmers Selected for Swim England National Development Programme – Updated

A total of 432 swimmers from across the country have been selected for the Swim England National Development Programme learning and engagement day.

The National Development Programme is the third step on the Swim England Extended Talent Pathway – but the first on the national framework.

The 13 and 14 year olds picked will be expected to join a day of online workshops in October covering ‘Loving Race Day’, Sleep Recovery and Injury Prevention.

A dry land conditioning session will also emphasise mobility and stability to enhance the anti-rotational and rotational stroke and streamlining.

Congratulations to the following 40 North West swimmers:

Ethan Allpress (Ulverston) Callum Rollin (Southport)
Lisa Barzaghi (Bolton Metro) Thea Stewart (Wirral Metro)
Ella Blocksidge (City of Salford) Ssophie Traill (Stockport Metro)
Matthew Charlesworth (Blackpool Aq) Lewis Turner (Winsford)
Jake Christon (City of Manchester) Abigail Turner (Flixton)
Ben Davidson (Trafford Met) Davey Unwin (Stockport Metro)
Zara Dodd (Ramsbottom) Ronnie Weall (Warrington Warriors)
Millie Duncan (Stockport Metro) Sophie Weston (Warrington Warriors)
Samuel Grimes (Wigan BEST) Lydia Swindell (Ashton Central)
Xuanming Guo (City of Manchester) Thomas Simon (Bridgefield)
Anna Healey (Prescot) Caitilin Wilson (Burnley Bobcats)
Owain Heathcote-Jones (Carnforth) Cara Tohill (Co Salford)
Lois Inch (Winsford) Ellie Wilson (Cockermouth)
Rhys Jackson (Cockermouth) Ethan Roberts (Leyland Barr)
Eleanor Kay (Howrich) Darcey Murphy (Nantwich)
Harvey Kinnear (Preston) Thomas Hilton (Prescot)
Eve Pendlebury (City of Salford Lucy Parsons (Prescot)
Jessica Pennifold (Southport) Finlay Pope (Stockport Metro)
Madison Rens (Crosby) Nikolai Pitera (Southport)
Beth Robinson (Stockport Metro) Martha Millar (Preston

Find a club

Simple Share Buttons